Loading Events

« All Events

Arts Transform Communities: Montana Arts Integration Conference

June 27 @ 2:00 pm - June 29 @ 12:30 pm

| $95
Conference logo for Arts Transform Communities

Imagine a world where classrooms are incubators of imagination; where students are empowered by collaboration and innovation. Imagine a world where creativity rules.

Arts Transform Community: Montana Arts Integration Conference 2018, Montana’s premier gathering of leaders in creative education, will take place on the University of Montana campus in Missoula, Mont., June 27-29, 2018. This 3-day event is designed for people interested in advancing arts in communities and education across the nation, dynamically blending educators, administrators, teaching artists, community leaders, creative thinkers and policy makers to conceptualize and define best practices in arts integration.

For more info about the conference and to register, visit  http://www.umt.edu/arts-integration/

Conference Coordinator:

Chris Neely

christyanne.neely@gmail.com

541-207-6116

UM Arts:

Karen Kaufmann

karen.kaufmann@umontana.edu

406-243-2870

 

The Dennis & Phyllis

Washington Foundation:

Mike Halligan

MHalligan@Washcorp.com

(406) 523-1325

MCPS:

Julie Robitaille

jrobitaille@mcps.k12.mt.us

728-2400, ext. 1074

Arts Missoula:

Tom Bensen

tom@artsmissoula.org

406-541-0860

SPARK!:

Jackalynn Snow

jsnow@sparkartslearning.org

406-541-0860

SPARk Arts Ignite Learning logoUM Arts College of Visual and Performing ArtsDennis and Phyllis Washington FoundationMissoula County Public Schools

Details

Start:
June 27 @ 2:00 pm
End:
June 29 @ 12:30 pm
Cost:
$95
Event Tags:
, , , , ,
Website:
http://www.umt.edu/arts-integration/

Organizer

UM Arts
Phone:
(406) 243-2870
Email:
chris.neely@umontana.edu
Website:
http://www.umt.edu/arts-integration/

Other

Special Information
School Team conference fee: $65 per person
Event Format
In-Person

Venue

University of Montana – Missoula
Missoula, MT 59812 United States + Google Map
Phone:
406-243-0211
Website:
www.umt.edu